The xx

The xx are a Mercury Prize-winning trio formed in 2005 in London, United Kingdom and signed to Young Turks. The band members are Romy Madley Croft (vocals, lead guitar), Oliver Sim (vocals, bass guitar), and Jamie Smith, known as Jamie xx (beats, MPC sampler). Second guitarist and keyboardist Baria Qureshi was dropped from the band mid-tour in 2009. The reasons behind her ousting remain unclear. On 17 August 2009, the group released their debut album xx on Young Turks label. Read more on

indie  electronic  british  post-punk  seen live  
The xx('s) Similar Artists

The xx('s) Top Tracks

Intro - The xx
Crystalised - The xx
VCR - The xx
Islands - The xx
Heart Skipped a Beat - The xx
Basic Space - The xx
Shelter - The xx
Angels - The xx
Infinity - The xx
Night Time - The xx
The xx('s) Top Albums