The Smiths - The Queen Is Dead

Release Date:
The Queen Is Dead is the third studio album by the English rock band The Smiths. It was released on 16 June 1986 in the United Kingdom by Rough Trade Records and released in the United States on 23 June 1986 through Sire Records. The album reached number two on the UK album chart, maintaining a chart residency for 22 weeks, number 70 on the Billboard 200, and was certified Gold by the RIAA in late 1990. It has sold consistently well ever since. Guitarist Johnny Marr wrote several songs that would later appear on The Queen Is Dead while Read more on

Tags Not Found
Tracks In This Album

The Queen Is Dead - The Smiths
Frankly, Mr. Shankly - The Smiths
I Know It's Over - The Smiths
Never Had No One Ever - The Smiths
Cemetry Gates - The Smiths
Bigmouth Strikes Again - The Smiths
The Boy With The Thorn In His Side - The Smiths
Vicar in a Tutu - The Smiths
There Is a Light That Never Goes Out - The Smiths
Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others - The Smiths